Formal / Informal Letters

INFORMAL INVITATION

C-234, R K Nagar
New Delhi.

5 July, 2012.

Dear Radhika

I have come to know that you are visiting Bhilwara on 20th July after a long gap of five years. I would be really delighted if you pay us a visit and have dinner with us on 20 July at 8.00 p.m. Believe me, it would be a golden opportunity to renew our old ties and catch up with the past. Try your best to come.

Yours affectionately

Maya

INFORMAL REFUSAL

B-9, Battery Lane
Tipu Sultan Road
Mysore.

10 July, 2012.

Dear Maya

I was really delighted to receive your invitation for dinner on 20 July, 2012. Believe me, I cannot wait to meet you and your family. I also want to pay my regards to your parents for whom I have the deepest respect.

But Maya, I have to leave for Bangalore on 9th July to meet my sister. Her husband is ill and I have to be there to help her. Please accept my regrets, the loss is entirely mine. Hope to see you in the near future.

Yours affectionately

Radhika

INFORMAL ACCEPTANCE

B-9, Battery Lane
Tipu Sultan Road
Mysore.

10 July, 2012.

Dear Maya

I was really delighted to receive your invitation for dinner on 20 July, 2012 at 8.00 p.m. Believe me,
I cannot wait to meet your family. I also wish to meet your parents, for whom I have the deepest regard.

Looking forward to meeting you,

Yours affectionately

Radhika

Comment --> (may not immediately appear)

